Posted

print

favorite this post $900 / 600ft2 - House to Share in Portsmouth (Wentworth Road) hide this posting unhide

12345
Wentworth Road

(google map)

600ft2 available jun 1

furnished
house
no laundry on site
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Looking for a roommate to share a small house on a tidal tributary of the Piscataqua River. There is one bathroom to share. The property includes water access and a small yard. Downtown Portsmouth is approximately 1 mile away. Rent is currently $900/month, and it increases $50/month every year. Utilities are not included. Electricity is approximately $100/month. Internet is $50/month (I have 1000 Mbps). Heat during cold months is approximately $100-150/month. Water is $5/month. There is off-street parking. My landlord is literally the Nicest Guy in the Universe - no kidding. He will perform a background/credit check.

Prerequisites: If you voted for or support Trump, please do not reply. If you think the Second Amendment is important, please do not reply. I would not normally say these things, but I'm trying to respectfully save everyone time.

Responsibilities:. To keep the rent reasonable, the landlord has asked each tenant for 10 hours each month to perform odd jobs on the property to help maintain good conditions. These tasks include but are not limited to mowing the lawn, walking the property to check for litter, odd carpentry jobs, gardening/landscaping, painting, making sure people are happy, etc. Most of the jobs are just common sense things that need to get done.

What the Current Tenant is Looking for in a Roommate: I am looking for someone with a steady income and who is able to pay bills on time. I require someone who is able to keep common areas clean. I also ask that you have a general understanding of courtesy for other people.

Who I Am:. I am a 41 year old white male. I have a professional career helping towns and cities with water related issues. When I have time and am not too tired from the work week, I like to hike, kayak, fish, forage for mushrooms in the forest and keep bees. I am an amateur beekeeper. I also workout at the gym about 3x/week, meditate when time allows and practice yoga about every other week. I have a big appetite for food, and I cook regulary.



  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6895422254

posted:

updated:

best of [?]