favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Carpenter Looking For Situation (Southern NH)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof


I’m a CARPENTER with over 30 years work experience looking for a house / apartment or possibly just a room with separate bath. Does not need to be a long term situation, 6 months plus. I’m willing to do repairs, renovations, maintenance, lawn care in exchange for rent. I had been renting a house in Ashburnham, MA for over 16 years with this type of arrangement. I renovated nearly the entire house. The owner decided to sell the properties. In June I found a place in Temple NH but now they are selling their property. So I’m presently looking for a new residence. I am interested in all of these Southern New Hampshire towns. Brookline, Greenville, Jaffery, Mason, New Ipswich, Rindge and more. If your town is not on my list please let me know and I may be interested.
I have experience in all types of carpentry, framing, finish as well as furniture and cabinet building. I have also built many storage sheds. I am an experienced painter. I can also do most masonry, electrical and plumbing repairs. I have automotive tools and can do many mechanical repairs.
I’m a quiet, easy going person, and I am respectful of other people’s property. I am clean and have good personal hygiene. I am a non-smoker, as well as a non- drinker. I don't use drugs. I have one cat at the present time. I would like to find a place by late October or early November.
Please contact me with any offers, options or ideas you may have.
As I mentioned above I am looking for a minimum of 6 months but we can discuss that. I am willing to do the work at half of my normal rates and that would go towards the rent. This would be a great opportunity for someone that is flipping houses but doesn't have the time and or experience. If you have an apartment or property that needs work or maintenance. This could be a great situation for both of us. Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6995899521

posted:

updated:

best of [?]